Live

Homecoming USA gigs

June 7 The Wallet with Leya + TBA
https://www.facebook.com/events/115254082399672/
June 14- at The Button with Shane Perlowen
https://www.facebook.com/events/298935727197382/?ti=cl
June 18 4th river Festival
https://www.facebook.com/events/1863823470526225/?ti=cl
June 26
July 1- Rock Room with Wildspeaker and Vnfvurl
https://www.facebook.com/events/786763178165024/?ti=cl
July 6 gooskis
July 11- Roboto with Escuela, Sarlacc and Chiller
https://www.facebook.com/events/1384460194935330/?ti=cl

August 21-23, NYC TBA

2017 EU Motorcycle Tour dates

joeyFlyerpromominib

Official tour

UK, Ireland, Northern France

January 22: New York at The Glove
Tues Jan 24 London for Skronk at at New River Studios
Wed Jan 25 Bristol at Chelsea Inn
Fri Jan 27 Gateshead at Old Police Station
Sat Jan 28 Glasgow at the Flying Duck
Sun Jan 29 Glasgow at Allison Arms
Mon Jan 30 Edinburgh early at Forest Cafe
Mon Jan 30 Edinburgh late at Henrys Cellar
Wed Feb 1 Hull at Adelphi
Thurs Feb 2 Stockton On Tees at Auxiliary
Fri Feb 3 Leeds at Wharf Chambers
Sat Feb 4 Liverpool at Kazimier Garden
Sun Feb 5 Sheffield at Riley’s
Mon Feb 6 Bristol at Surrey Vaults
Tues Feb 7 London at Windmill
Thurs Feb 9 Dublin at Edge Hunters
Fri Feb 10 Dublin at Little Gem
Sat Feb 11 (day off)
Sun Feb 12 Cork at Plugd
Feb 16 Rennes at Le 48 for Final Eclipse
Fri Feb 17 Brest at Ferme de Kergeriou
Sat Feb 18 Le Mans at private barn
Sun Feb 19 Caen at Association L’etourneur
Mon Feb 20 Lille at CCL
Tues Feb 21 Brussels at Barlok
Wed Feb 22 Amiens at La Acuille Froid Nuke
Thurs 23 Paris at La Cirque Electrique
https://www.facebook.com/events/186242591841673/
Fri 24 Paris with Final Eclipse at Au Chat Noir
Sat feb 25 Rennes at Terminus
Sun feb 26 Nantes at La petite Maison Utopique
Mon 27 Bordeaux at Club Baron
Tues feb 28 Toulouse at Distortion Rurale

Spain, Portugal, Sud France, Italy

March 1 Final Eclipse in Toulouse at Les Opticiens Coiffeurs Presbytere
Thurs March 2 Barcelona at TBA
Fri March 3 Zaragosa at AVV Arebato
Sat March 4 Benicarlo at Plug In The Gear
Sun March 5 early Valencia at La Fabrica De Hielo
Sun March 5 late Valencia at La Carbonera
Tues March 7 Malaga at El Ojopatio
Thurs March 9 Lisbon at Damas
Fri March 10 Caldas de Rainhas at Gremio Caldense
Sat March 11 Don Benito at The Rincon Pro Sound
Sun march 12 Madrid at La Tortuga
Tues march 14 Barcelona house show
Wed March 15 Peripignan at L’Anthropo
Thurs March 16 Montpellier early at Cinema Royal
March 16 Montpellier late at Squat Utopia
Fri March 17 Marseilles at Asile 404
Sat Mar 18 Grane at Les Clots
Sun Mar 19 (early) Saillons at L’oignon
Mon Mar 20 Saint Etienne at Le 17
Fri Mar 24 Nice at La Zonme
Thurs Mar 30 EARLY- Florence at Black Spring Books
https://www.facebook.com/events/113219582543150/
Thurs Mar 30 LATE- Pistoia at Circolo ARCI la Torre
https://www.facebook.com/familycortesi/
March 31 Rome at Hula Hoop Club
https://www.facebook.com/events/137298443466780/
Sat april 1 Latina at Circolo Hemmingway
https://www.facebook.com/events/1675896592439574/
Sun April 2 Rome at Bencivenga Tattoo Circus

1/2 Aprile – TATTOO CIRCUS BENEFIT PRIGIONIERI

Eastern Europe

Sat April 8 Belgrade at MKC Kombinat
Sun April 9 Sofia at Alarma Punk Jazz
April 10 Early at Bulgarian national radio
April 10 Late at Cinema House
Wed April 12 Subotica at Studio 11
Fri April 14 Novi Sad at CE
Sat April 15 Banja Luka at Ziza
Mon April 17 Zagreb at Mochvara
Tues April 18 Zagreb busking with acrobat sisters

Alps to Berlin

Tues April 18
Wed April 19 Graz at Cuntra
https://www.facebook.com/events/1234507619990559/
Thurs April 20 Vienna at EKH for ABC fest
Fri April 21 Munich at Tam Tam
https://www.facebook.com/events/1933097506912920/
Sat April 22 Bamberg at Pizzini
Sun April 23 Pilsen at ACW Saloon
https://www.facebook.com/events/1258476274272910/
Sun April 23 late at Klub Kapsa
Mon April 24 Prague at Klinika
https://www.facebook.com/events/213223855827925/
Wed, April 26 Leipzig at UT Connewitz
https://www.facebook.com/events/1265060093587733/?ti=cl
Thurs April 27 Berlin at XB for Multiversal #72
https://www.facebook.com/events/1731971243799697/
Friday April 28 Berlin at Sowieso
http://echtzeitmusik.de/index.php?page=calendar
Saturday April 29 Berlin noon at Monbijoupark https://www.facebook.com/events/1892558527655675/?ti=cl
Saturday April 29 Berlin matinee at KOPI

Scandinavia

Fri May 5 Oslo at Deitchmanske Bibliotek https://www.facebook.com/events/1661364247503322/
Sat May 6 Stavanger at Consul80
https://www.facebook.com/events/819834024834527/?ti=cl
Sun May 7 Copenhagen at Red Basement​
https://www.facebook.com/events/102416273652611/?ti=cl
Tues May 9 Rotterdam at Worm
https://www.facebook.com/events/1889418817992799/
Thurs May 11 Copenhagen at Bumzen
https://www.facebook.com/events/1327582993992093/?ti=cl
Sat May 13 Gothenburg for Koloni at Bengans
https://www.facebook.com/events/148093962394240/
Sun May 14 Gothenburg at http://elementstudio.se/

Western DE and neighbors

Tues may 16 Amsterdam at Muiterij
https://radar.squat.net/en/event/amsterdam/de-muiterij-kollectiev/2017-05-16/de-muiterij-presents-live-folkskeuken-joey
Wed May 17 Amsterdam at ADM
Thurs May 18 Nilborg at de Onderbrook
https://www.facebook.com/events/239193159819281/
Fri May 19 Brussels at Magasin 4
https://www.facebook.com/events/1185185524931133/?ti=cl
Sat May 20 Dordrecht at Door https://www.facebook.com/events/640020062863405/?ti=cl
Sun May 21 Hambach Forest in a squatted treehouse
http://hambacherforst.blogsport.de
Mon May 22 Nancy at TBA
Tues May 23 Strasbourg
Wed May 24 Strasbourg
Thurs May 25 Basel at Marina
https://www.facebook.com/events/116063615604479/
Fri May 26 Biel at LaBiu https://radar.squat.net/en/event/biel-bienne/labiu/2017-05-26/10-years-labiu
Sat May 27 Besançon at La Quincaillerie
Sun May 28 Paris at Chair Poule
https://www.facebook.com/events/1937272789822540/?ti=cl
Mon May 29 Paris at La Comedia Michelet www.facebook.com/events/1844610082465898
Wed may 31 New Ross at New Ross Books
Saturday June 3-4 Dublin countryside for festival

Fall 2017 Pittsburgh performances

September 29:Aesthetic Parlour
October 19: Spirit as Nihilist Activism
November 4: Castle Gayskull
November 9: City of Asylum
more TBA

Pariah Dog

I have been putting ad hoc free improv groups together in various cities with rotating personnel, but I’m happy to have formalized my trio with Emily Cook (bass clarinet) and Cara Garofalo (violin) called Pariah Dog.
We are playing on September 1 at Gooski’s and will have more shows coming up soon!
www.facebook.com/pariahdogmusic
12744072_10205575191126701_6107214095230922893_n

Motorcycle tours 1 and 2

On my last 4-day tour I played Blood Rust Fest in Asheville, with stops in Huntington, WV and Cincinnati. As uncertain as I was of the viability of this mode of touring, it turned out to be the excellent idea I hoped it would be.
motopic1
I am embarking on my next one soon:
Tuesday, August 2, Baltimore at The Crown
Wednesday, August 3, Brooklyn at The Glove
with Bernard Herman, Palberta, Sunk Heaven, Dean Cercone
nycFlyer

Summer shows part I

July 8-9 Asheville for Blood Rust Fest
https://www.facebook.com/events/217042898639261/
July 10 Cincinnati at Mockbee
https://www.facebook.com/events/1553295108306366

August 2 Baltimore at The Crown
August 3 Brooklyn at The Glove

Saturday July 23- PAAR benefit at City Grows with Molinaro Cook Garofalo
https://www.facebook.com/events/899383723520932/

Tuesday, July 26- Cloud becomes Your Hand + Wei Zhongle
https://www.facebook.com/events/1295125970502664/

August 6 Pittsburgh with Full of Hell at Black Forge
August 7 Pittsburgh at Owl Hollow for fourth river fest

performances, May 2016

May 22, 7 PM: improv trio with Cara Garofalo and Jim Price at Roboto: https://www.facebook.com/events/1758676541086067/

May 29, 8:30 PM: classic solo material with Linear Downfall, Night Vapor, Radon Chong at Spirit:
https://www.facebook.com/events/232176590494295/
13177348_1000163263353207_6326630129102523506_n

May 29-30, participating in The Great Learning by Cornelius Cardew https://www.facebook.com/events/866419683486849/

Spring Pittsburgh Performances

I am performing for a variety of shows this Spring, with many exciting new improvisations.

12819463_1575434076116823_4425596119991855635_o

Friday, March 11, Poetry Night at City Grows: Marshall James Kavanaugh / Stephanie B. / Elly Rasile / Anthony Ciotoli / Joey Molinaro

march16PocketCandiesFlyer

Wednesday, March 16: Eclectic song with Pocket Candies // Joey Molinaro // Highdeaf // Mara Yaffee at Spirit!

jerk

Friday, March 25: Noise Rock at Gooski’s with JERKAGRAM (LA) ☼ TANNING MACHINE ☼ ACTORCOP ☼ JOEY MOLINARO ☼

12803277_1043067832398215_6837948081670829554_n

Tuesday, March 29: A Light Sleeper (Chicago post/chamber-rock), Assembly Of, Joey Molinaro at Howler’s

dei.xhrist_1360808719_48

Sunday, April 3: Avant/ Improv at Roboto with Bonnie Kane, Dei Xhrist, Wire Mother, Banerjee/ Molinaro/ Varney

hatis_noit

Monday, April 11: Ambient/ improvisation at Space Upstairs:

The Sounding Body, Frayed and Radiant

AnaisIMG

Thursday, April 22: Guerrilla Show featuring Anaïs Maviel and My le Chabert (France/ Haiti), Princess Sea Turtle, Shayontani Banarjee + Joey Molinaro

Appalachian Chaos Trajectory 2015-2016 New Years Tour

lafermeimg

I am pleased to manifest the fourth annual New Years tour to New Orleans, 2015-2016. If you are nearby I hope to see you, or please share with local friends! I will mostly be playing brand new music, so it should be fresh for everyone!

Sat dec 26 Baltimore at The Depot

https://www.facebook.com/events/1511711245818018/

Sun dec 27 Richmond at Strange Matter

https://www.facebook.com/events/1658385901104671/

Mon dec 28 Raleigh at Slim’s

https://www.facebook.com/events/637900049672228/

Tues dec 29 Atlanta at The Cleaners

https://www.facebook.com/events/457444541123347/

Wed dec 30 Pensacola at Sluggo’s

https://www.facebook.com/events/1498100023837022/

Thurs Dec 31 NOLA 11 AM to 1 PM at Live Oak Cafe

Thurs dec 31 NOLA at St. Mary Mayjak’s (garden district)

e-mail joeymolinaro AT gmail DOT com for more info

Fri jan 1 NOLA at Siberia

https://www.facebook.com/events/492955917531735/

Sat jan 2 Nashville at DRKMTTR with Linear Downfall

https://www.facebook.com/events/919594118125754/

Sun jan 3 Chattanooga noise brunch at House of Odin

https://www.facebook.com/events/1519965044967850/

Sun Jan 3 Asheville at Static Age

https://www.facebook.com/events/1519965044967850/

Mon jan 4 Knoxville at Pilot Light

with Criswell Collective and Big Bad Oven

Tues. Jan 12 Pittsburgh, Inverted Tuesday at Spirit (booking, not playing) https://www.facebook.com/events/538003216348568/

Thurs Jan 14, Pittsburgh homecoming/ birthday show at Lava Lounge

https://www.facebook.com/events/443816725824690/

EUROPEAN TOUR DATES

littlestJoey-Molinaro-Shirt-reduced-2-520x1000

follow on the facebook event

██Saturday, May 31, CD release show in Brooklyn at Pine Box Rock Shop
https://www.facebook.com/events/777543839019788/
██Tuesday, June 2: Prague at Uz jsme Doma- Kavarna
https://www.facebook.com/events/860122144080918/
██Wednesday June 3 Pilsen at Mistrni w/ Celestial Shore
https://www.facebook.com/events/1605632086316165/
██Thursday, June 4 Prague at Cross Club with My Name is Ann
https://www.facebook.com/events/701531839993310/
██Friday, June 5 Berlin at Loophole
https://www.facebook.com/events/1594889460758796/
██Tues June 9: Vienna @ Bike Kitchen for dystopia night
https://www.facebook.com/events/1609546782649624/
██Wed June 10: Bistrica ob Sotli (Slovenia)
██Thursday June 11: Maribor at TBA
██*fri June 12: TBA
██Sat June 13: Bergamo at Bike Fellas invisibleshow@yahoo.it
██Sun June 14: Florence at Black Spring Books
https://www.facebook.com/blackspringbookshop
██Mon June 15: Prato at No Cage
https://www.facebook.com/events/398633626989986/
██Wed June 17: Montpellier at Black Sheep
https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Sheep/304488546232440
██Fri June 19: Marsailles at Asile 404
https://www.facebook.com/Asile404
██Sat June 20: Toulouse at Pavillons Sauvages
https://www.facebook.com/pavillonssauvages
██SunJune 21: La Roche sur Yon at La Gatarie
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Domino-Panda/315860816853?fref=ts
██Thurs June 25: Saint Matherin sur Loire at les arts et mouvants festival
http://www.lesartsetmouvants.com/
██Fri – Sun June 26-28 Rennes for Tapette Fest
https://www.facebook.com/events/528645053929473/
██Tues June 30- Paris at La Stendhal TBA
██Thurs July 2- Paris at La Petite Maison TBA
██Fri July 3 Tournan-en-brie for La Ferme Electrique
http://www.la-ferme-electrique.fr/en/
██Sat July 4- Tilburg at Gifgrond
www.gifgrond.nl
██Sun July 5 Den Haag at Te Koop (performers needed)
██Tues July 7 radio show, tune in after 23:00
www.radiopatapoe.nl
██Wed July 8, Amsterdam at OCCII
www.occii.org
██Thurs July 9, Rotterdam TBA
██Fri July 10- Amsterdam at De Punt
██Sat July 11- Poortgebouw TBA
██Mon, July 13 Karlsruhe at Nordbecken TBA
www.nordbecken.de
██Wed July 15 Odense, DK at Bobz
http://bobznet.dk/bobz/
██Friday, July 17, GOTHENBURG at Skul Fyra Sex
██Sat July 18- Copenhagen at Dortheavej 61
██Tuesday, July 21 Oslo at Pizdets
https://www.facebook.com/pissjets
██JULY 22-28, HELP! ANYWHERE!
Wednesday, July 29- Munich at Galerie Kullukcu- Gregorian
https://www.facebook.com/galerie.kullukcu.3
██Thurs July 30- Offenbach at Waggon Offenbach
██Friday, July 31- Leipzig, Dresden, Nuremberg HELP
██Saturday, August 1 Berlin @ Mme. Claude
██Sunday, August 2: Berlin @ TBA
██Wednesday, August 5: Berlin @ O Tennenbaum TBA
██Friday, August 7: Berlin at Sowieso with TJ Borden

 

USA Unfathomable Spring Tour (SuXbySuxWest)

02-Albert-Weisberger-Jugend-1908f
Tour Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/events/924010147610838/

MARCH

Thurs 12 Pittsburgh at Gus’s
https://www.facebook.com/events/309679809241587
Fri 13 Athens at house show
Sat 14 Cincinnati at Cyde Central
https://www.facebook.com/events/1540952446165836
Sun 15 Bloomington, IN at Root Cellar
https://www.facebook.com/events/783717245047361/
Mon 16 Columbia, MO at Little Berlin
https://www.facebook.com/events/351972371659920/
Tues 17 KCMO/ AK TBA
Wed 18 Oklahoma City at Bad Granny’s
https://www.facebook.com/events/1591918651024222
Thurs 19 Denton, TX at Panhandle House
Fri 20, Dallas at Darcy’s place
https://www.facebook.com/events/1653612924858525/
Sat 21 Austin for pre- SUXBY house show
https://www.facebook.com/events/1622434871318497
Sun 22 Austin at SUXBY
https://www.facebook.com/events/789515191084528
Mon 23 Houston at notsuoH
https://www.facebook.com/events/624747237631677
Tues 24 NOLA Sunset ritual at end of world/ blue nile
https://www.facebook.com/events/587364318067846
Wed 25 NOLA at Allways Lounge
Thurs 26 Birmingham at Mono
https://www.facebook.com/events/639424976191094/
Fri 27 Nashville at Queen Street Artists collective
https://www.facebook.com/events/657461157709086/
Sat 28 Chattanooga early show with fire artists,
https://www.facebook.com/events/1598669137037608/
late show at Ziggy’s TBA
Sun 29 Knoxville early at Big Asses Fest
https://www.facebook.com/events/1380488712271821/
Sun 29 Asheville at House
https://www.facebook.com/events/1410673382571754/
Mon 30 Greensboro at Hellraiser House
Tues 31 Chapel Hill at The Cave
https://www.facebook.com/events/361635104027852

APRIL

Wed 1 Richmond at The Circle
https://www.facebook.com/events/781373811949448/
Thurs 2 Baltimore/ Philadelphia
Fri 3 Philadelphia/ Baltimore/ NJ at TBA (help)
Sat 4 NYC at house show (early)
https://www.facebook.com/events/1414927948803695/
Sat 4 NYC at Dixon Place (evening)
https://www.facebook.com/events/855016547870643/
Sun 5 Staten Island potluck (early)
Sun 5 NJ (late) TBA

Forever Alone Star State 2015 Tour

MARCH

Fri 13 Akron at TBA

Sat 14 Cincinnati at Cide Central

Sun 15 Evansville at Mother Brain

Mon 16 STL at TBA

Tues 17 KCMO

Wed 18 Tulsa at TBA

Thurs 19 OKC at TBA

Fri 20 Dallas at TBA

Sat 21 SUXBY

Sun 22 SUXBY

Mon 23 Austin? Extra Day?

Tues 24 NOLA at Open Ears

Wed 25

Thurs 26 Birmingham at MONO TBA

Fri 27 Nashville at Elberta

Sat 28 Chattanooga with Mudsex at TBA

Sun 29 Knoxville at Pilot Light TBA

Mon 30 Asheville at Odditorium TBA

Tues 31 Tri-cities/ Harrisonburg at Annex TBA

APRIL

Wed 1 Richmond

Thurs 2 DC

Fri 3 Baltimore

Sat 4 NYC

Sun 5 Central PA

Heart Like a Drowning Weasel Tour II

LIVE-heartlikeadrowningweasel2

FACEBOOK EVENT LINK

Thursday, February 12- Central PA TBA
Friday, February 13- Vassar College
Saturday, February 14- Bohemian Grove TBA
Sunday, February 15- Providence TBA
Monday, February 16- New Jersey at Christian Science Reading Room

Joey Molinaro : New Year’s Appalachian Tour

https://www.facebook.com/events/893500103995475

-Monday, December 29- CINCINNATI, OH at The Comet
https://www.facebook.com/mondaynightatthecomet
-Tuesday, December 30- KNOXVILLE, TN at Pilot Light
http://www.thepilotlight.com/
-Wednesday, December 31- CHATTANOOGA, TN at Ziggy’s
https://www.facebook.com/events/812715885438064
-Thursday, January 1- NEW ORLEANS, LA at Siberia
https://www.facebook.com/events/303547836511341
-Friday, January 2- BIRMINGHAM, AL at MONO
https://www.facebook.com/events/1657128437847856
-Saturday, January 3- NASHVILLE, TN at Elberta House 
https://www.facebook.com/events/868620773160235
-Sunday, January 4- ATHENS, OH at house show

JANUARY 9, PITTSBURGH at Secret Warehouse show,

e-mail for details

January 13, Vassar College

January 14, Brooklyn at TBA

January 15, at Christian Science Reading Room, NJ