joeymolinaro

1980 Special Twin: industrial moto-techno side project

1980 Special Twin is a new DJ side project (in addition to solo piano doom songs, solo breakcore vocal sets, and improv sets) that will be ready to tour in 2020, independent of or in addition to solo violin sets. Beats feature motorcycle and violin samples.

2019 Tour Video

Live videos, motorcycle travel, opening bands from an upcoming comprehensive video of Summer 2019 tour.

Interview with Decibel Magazine

“[Tale of the Lovelorn Outlaw] mixes a variety of genres yet maintains the mood, air and frenzy of murder ballad grindcore. Sure, there’s no distortion and even less guitar, but it struck a fierce chord with us and demonstrates the boundary-less states metal can be stretched into if given a chance and an open mind…” Read the interview with Kevin Stewart-Panko here:

2019 Summer European Tour Dates

2019 Summer European Motorcycle Tour:
Saturday, June 1 Pittsburgh at Rock Room
Monday, June 3 Pittsburgh at Collision as Final Eclipse (piano set)
Sunday, June 9 Brooklyn at Flowers for All Occasions
Sat. June 15 Leipzig for Claws of Saurtopia festival
Sun June 16 Poznan at Amore del Tropico
Mon June 17 Poznan at Dragon
Mon June 17 Poznan at park (late, trad)
Tues June 17 at Pan Gar (improv)
Wed June 19 Dublin at Fibbers
Fri June 21 Carlisle at Vinyl Cafe
Sat June 22 New Castle at TOPH
Sun June 23 Stockton at Auxiliary Warehouse
Tues June 25 Sheffield at Hatch
Wed June 26 London at Windmill
Fri June 28 Derby at The Hairy Dog (early)
Sat June 29 at Punk 4 the Homeless festival (early)
Sat June 29 London at Tower for STEEP
Sun June 30 Bristol at Old England
Wed July 3 Santander at Rock beer the New
Thurs July 4 Bilbao at Bar Chic
Fri July 5 San Sebastien at Mugambo
Sat July 6 Lleida at Llimac Electric
Tues July 9 Valencia at Fabrica de Hielo
Wed July 10 Barcelona at Bike Sqiat
Fri July 12 Girona for Agro-Crust Festival
Sat July 13 Concots for En Grosse Entube Festival
Sun July 14 La Villa Monaco
Mon July 15 Cuve Winery
Wed July 17 Montpellier at house show
Fri July 19 Marseille at La Couvent
Sat July 20 Drôme at Chez Anne
Sun July 21 Grenoble at Gortex Agenda TBA
Wed July 24 Amsterdam at Butcher’s Tears
Fri July 26 Bordesholm at Off the Radar festival
Sat July 27 Hamburg at MS Stubnitz for Bruital Furore festival
Tues July 30 Lyon st Vol’Terre
Wed July 31 Veneray Les Laumes at Quincaillerie Festival
Thurs Aug 1 Paris at Zorba
Sat Aug 3 Dublin at Anarcho Folk Fest
Mon Aug 5 Leap at Connelley’s
Thurs Aug 8 Brooklyn at Bohemian Grove
Monday, Aug 12 Pittsburgh at Rock Room

Photo by Marielle Marchand

New Acoustic Album Available on Bandcamp

Styling and Modeling by Guinevere Marrow, photography and processing by Rat Lab Pgh.

nine ballads of love and struggle, originally for solo violin, vocals, and foot percussion with additional piano and orchestral accompaniment